Rock and Roll Circus

The Rolling Stones Rock and Roll Circus is a film released in 1996 of an 11 December 1968 event put together by The Rolling Stones. The event comprised two concerts on a circus stage and included such acts as The Who, Taj Mahal, Marianne Faithfull, and Jethro Tull. John Lennon and his fiancee Yoko Ono performed as part of a supergroup called The Dirty Mac, along with Eric Clapton, Mitch Mitchell, and Keith Richards. It was originally meant to be aired on the BBC, but the Rolling Stones withheld it because they were unhappy with their performance.

The Stones contended that they withheld the film's release due to their substandard performance, because they had taken the stage early in the morning and were clearly exhausted. Many others believe that the true reason for not releasing the video was that The Who, who were fresh off a concert tour, upstaged the Stones on their own production. The Stones had not toured recently, and were not in top playing condition to match The Who.

01. Song For Jeffrey / Jethro Tull
02. A Quick One Whole He's Away / The Who
03. Ain't That A Lot Of Love / Taj Mahal
04. Something Better / Marianne Faithfull
05. Yer Blues / The Dirty Mac
06. Whole Lotta Yoko / Yoko Ono, Ivry Gitlis, Dirty Mac
07. Jumping Jack Flash / The Rolling Stones
08. Parachute Woman / The Rolling Stones
09. No Expectations / The Rolling Stones
10. You Can't Always Get What You Want - The Rolling Stones
11. Sympathy For The Devil / The Rolling Stones
11. Salt Of The Earth / The Rolling Stones

TORRENT or warez many links :|