We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions

We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions, released in 2006, is the fourteenth studio album by Bruce Springsteen. This is Springsteen's first and so far only album of non-Springsteen material and contains his interpretation of thirteen folk music songs written or made popular by activist folk musician Pete Seeger. The record began in 1997, when Springsteen recorded "We Shall Overcome" for the Where Have All the Flowers Gone: the Songs of Pete Seeger tribute album, released the following year. Springsteen had not known much about Seeger given his rock and roll upbringing and orientation, and proceeded to investigate and listen to his music. While playing them in his house, his 10-year-old daughter said, "Hey, that sounds like fun," which caused Springsteen to get interested in further exploring the material and genre.

Track List
01. Old Dan Tucker
02. Jesse James
03. Mrs. McGrath
04. O Mary Don't You Weep
05. John Henry
06. Erie Canal
07. Jacob's Ladder
08. My Oklahoma Home
09. Eyes On The Prize
10. Shenandoah
11. Pay Me My Money Down
12. We Shall Overcome
13. Froggie Went A Courtin'
14. Buffalo Gals
15. How Can I Keep From Singing
16. How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live
(Bruce Springsteen Version)
17. Bring 'Em Home
18. American Land

or Part 1 Part 2
Pass: torx


amjadbutt said...

Sunglasses for men
A good man would prefer to be defeated than to defeat injustice by evil means.